Click the post for details on this episode!

Today, Open House brings you exclusive sets by two artists who are synonymous with quality House Music…

The first hour is brought to you by Da Funk – The Swiss producer/DJ  discovered the scene as a teenager nearly 20 years ago, and has been involved ever since. He started Acryl Music in 2004 which prides itself on deep, techy, forward thinking & innovative House music – and if you are into quality deep, then you are likely to have heard his work.

Da Funk’s Website – Click HERE
Da Funk’s Myspace – Click HERE

Da Funk’s Track List:

01) Ark – Rising
02) Soul Minority – Get Together
03) Brendon Moeller – Phazed & Confused
04) Wagon Cookin – Fever (Nacho Marco Remix)
05) Allen – Freezing (Felipe Venegas Flute Break Remix)
06) DJ Bee – Ten Years (Jesus Gonsev Remix)
07) Hey O Hansen – Moon (Jack Is A Simple Fella Mix)
08) Jim Rivers – By Any Means (Luna City Express Remix)
09) Kevin Yost – Too Cool For Me
10) Jay Shepheard – Arrowhead County (Roberto Rodriguez Remix)
11) John Daly – Do It
12) Nomi & Rampa – Inside (&Me Remix)
13) Paronator – September (Da Funk’s Freefloater Dub)


The show’s closing hour is mixed by German production master Jon Silva. Also a veteran to the scene, Jon has been involved with the production and distribution of quality deep and tech house since the late 80’s and has a pile of 12 inch records to his name. In 2001 he developed his own imprint called Pesto, which first influenced my taste in deeper shades of house music. Enjoy!

Jon Silva’s Website – Click HERE
Jon Silva’s Myspace – Click HERE

Jon Silva’s Track List:

01) Ricardo Rueda – Summer Time
02) Fernando Mesa – Need U
03) Bucher & Kessidis – Central Park 03:54
04) Norman Creed & Patryk Molinari – Access
05) Berny – Shplatten (Joy Kitikonti Remix)
06) Coce Djz – Messing With My Mind
07) Piyush Awashti – Fragments (Santiago Garcia Remix)
08) Dan Curtin – Mr. Bean Do An E (DJ Madskillz Remix)
09) Ivan Weber – People Are Strange
10) Nick Fay – Progression (Jon Silva’s Rise & Fall Mix)